o my GAW!

pre-pukey

 

I ran my first 10k last weekend. My friend Caroline (read as: CARE) joined me. it was held in central park, called the Scotland Run. I had a blast, and finished in 1:06. Slow to many, but i was just glad i ran the whole thing without stopping. Apparently, the first 2.5 miles were uphill. i noticed the hills, but it really wasnt THAT bad. Ive done a 5k in a valley before, and those hills were KILLER, these were more like gradual inclines. OH! How can i forget..I puked and rallied. just like college baby (actually thats a lie, puke and pass out was more of my kinda style)ANYWAY, would hate to spoil my reputation (or your appetite) on my first day here!…

I’m hoping that, im not just going to be really into this running thing for a few weeks and then forget about it. thats what usually happens. Like when i joined weight watchers, i became so obsessd and thought it was FUN. yeah, 3 weeks later, not so much. WHAT DIET!?!

Must have been really fun because I decided to sign up for new york road runners and for anoither 10k! Eventually id like to do a half marathon. I really need a running buddy..any takes? whooaa calm down ya’ll not all at once!!!

Has anyone else ever gotten really obsessed with something and then all of a sudden, you forgot that it even existed?

I love when i REALLY think i am going to love something and start to vision the future. This has happened with losing weight and new diets, owning my own gym, moving to another state, and thinking that I can PAINT. It is fun to be kinda obssessed with something, but why cant i just love one thing for more than 2 weeks?!

Leave a comment